All India South zone Kabaddi Championship at Agasthiarpatti,Tirunelveli

All India South zone Kabaddi Championship at Agasthiarpatti,Tirunelveli

Date : 17,18 and 19th of Feb 2017

Venue: Agasthiarpatti,Tirunelveli

The press release by Mr.Suresh J manoharan, Secretary of Singai Sports Lovers says “Tamilnadu Amateur kabaddi Association and Singai sports lovers are organising the 64th All India Kabaddi Championship 2017 on 17,18 and 19th Feb 2017 at Agasthiapatti ground, Vickramasingapuram under the able guidance and leadership of Mr.Jose Charles Martin, stupendous gallery with floor mat and flood light arrangements has been organised where vibrant kabaddi players all over South India would display their talent.

Successful team would be honored with trophy and prize money. First prize winner of Men will be awarded Samudhram Memorial trophy and Rs.One Lakh of prize money, first prize winner of women will be awarded LInda Memorial Trophy and Rs.1 laksh of prize money. The second prize is JRV trophy and a cash of Rs.75000/-. The third prize is Cambridge school trophy and a cash prize of Rs.50000/-. The fourth prize winner will receive the Vallimayail Jewellery Trophy and a cash prize of Rs.50000/-.

The matches are conducted under the strict vigilance of the All India Kabakki Association as League and knockout basis matches which sharply will start by 6 pm and end up by 10 pm every day.

Many Pro Kabaddi players will show their skill in this event. The kabaddi match conducted by Madura Coats in 1980 has inspired the youth of that generation. In remembrance of the same, we are conducting the matches at Agasthiarpatti ground. Cultural shows of Tamilnadu native like Alanganallur famous Velu group Thapattam, Oilattam and pollachi famous mahendran group jiggattam etc. will rock the events further.

We will proudly honour 20 sports personalities from our singai Soil who have represented for our state and Country.

Above all we dedicate a theme song especially for Kabaddi during this event.

Separate gallery for women has also been alloted. Free entry for all.”

Leave a Comment