Welcome back, CSK!

Welcome back, CSK

A great win for CSK. They were down and out when Dwayne Bravo played a whirlwind knock to bring them on the verge of an unexpected win, but it was really left to a one-legged Kedar Jadhav to score 7 runs in the last over who did it with consummate patience. A sensational grand start to the IPL season.

A win for CSK but still some question marks, especially in their batting department. With Kedar Jadhav out for the next few games due to his hamstring injury, their batting worries will be magnified. But a win like this will instil a lot of belief in a team that feeds off team spirit.

courtesy:Rajesh Tiwary, Freelance cricket writer

Dhoni: (On opposition supporters’ support) I think they missed the competition. CSK vs MI is one game that people wait to watch. We’re coming back after two years, that’s also the reason that people are eager to watch us in action with the yellow jersey back. I’m a practical person, so I was hoping in the dressing room that the quantum of defeat shouldn’t be too big.The way Bravo batted, it was really good to see him take the responsibility.

Kedar Jadhav: I am happy psychologically, but physically I am hurt. I don’t know how long I will be out, maybe two weeks, three weeks or even a month. I would like to appreciate Bravo’s knock. Credit goes to him, he brought us back into the game. I knew I couldn’t run and I needed to get the runs. I told Immy (Tahir) that I will try and make the runs myself, play all the six balls and try and stay still.
they were bowling same lengths and I just needed a big hit.


CSK WIN! What a chase, what a chase! Jadhav wins it for CSK.

What a start to the IPL. CSK needed 47 off the last three overs, Bravo played a blinder and then a half-fit Jadhav, who had retired hurt came out in the last over and finished it in style with a six and a four. Full Paisa vasool match for the fans at Wankhede Stadium.

Fastest fifties for CSK v MI in IPL: (By balls)

20 – MS Dhoni, 2012
22 – Dwayne Smith, 2015
24 – MS Dhoni, 2013
24 – Suresh Raina, 2010
25 – DWAYNE BRAVO, 2018*

way to go !!!!

Leave a Comment